Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

HP w2207h 22" Widescreen flat panel monitor

HP w2207h - A monitor with extreme resolution at 1680 x 1050 for bright, awesome graphic quality. Perfect for videos, photo editing or gaming on your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP w2207h 22" Widescreen flat panel monitor
Review 1 for HP w2207h 22" Widescreen flat panel monitor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dnmimports
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Best Purchase Ever
Date:13 April 2008
"Outstanding quality and best picture that I have seen yet. Highly recommended to anyone for home or office, huge screen with many many positions for any angle great for any size/age user you will not be disappointed here !!!"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP w2207h 22" Widescreen flat panel monitor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raine480
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Gave An Old HP PC New Life
Date:07 February 2008
"I have played with upgrading or purchasing a new pc running Windows Vista but after buying a Vista pre-installed pc for daughter, I really wasn't feeling the love-I still love my old HP Pavilion 760c (Windows XP) but wanted something more. More came with this monitor. Other than the speakers that I won't use as I am used to surround sound, I can't get over the graphics and ease of use (for these old eyes). I am completely crazy over my old pc again and when I purchase my new HP, well, I already own a great monitor!"
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP w2207h 22" Widescreen flat panel monitor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TACAN300
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
WOW, WOW, WOW IT'S WONDERFUL
Date:03 February 2008
"I JUST BOUGHT THIS MONITOR 3 DAYS AGO AND THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS THAT IS WONDEFUL.. THE MOST CLEAR PICTURE I EVER SEEN..
THANK YOU HP FOR THE EXCELLENT JOB YOU PERFORM ON THE HP w2207h 22" Widescreen flat panel monitor .
THAT'S AMAZING PICTURE.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT..
"
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP w2207h 22" Widescreen flat panel monitor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Livefour2day
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Best monitor i've used
Date:02 February 2008
"I am a IT Manager and get to sit in front of alot of monitors but this is the best monitor i have ever used its simply brilliant thats why i went and bought one for my own use at home. Without question the brightview is outstanding.
Well done HP worth every penny.
"
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP w2207h 22" Widescreen flat panel monitor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynas
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Simply amazing
Date:30 January 2008
"What can I say about this monitor? Pros: Amazing picture, amazing size. Makes using windows / 360 and PS3 a joy.
Cons: Don't install the portrait software as it slows vista down no end on boot and I have no need to spin my display. Nice idea but never used!"
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP w2207h 22" Widescreen flat panel monitor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamesfed
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Youll notice the Differance!
Date:20 January 2008
"Bought this as an upgrade from my previous HP 19" monitor and you can immediately see the improvements!
The resolution is just what I need for doing Photography work and playing HD Games (HDMI port included on this model).
The integrated speakers and USB port are a good bonus although I don’t use them.
Finally if you have bought this already and haven’t used the screen rotate facility you are probably missing out on the biggest plus that this screen has! Makes document reading all the much easier!
"
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP w2207h 22" Widescreen flat panel monitor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
BEST PICTURE IN THE STORE.
Date:28 December 2007
"Could not understand Nottnicks coments on a PC with a graphic card with DVi output having trouble with this monitor, all upto date PCs I have seen have this output. I know that the DVi and HDMi have the same electrical wires so I bought a DVi-D male to HDMi female adaptor. It is a Lloytron model A511 and cost £4-95, other makes at a PC store will be £10 to £15.
This adaptor fitted to my PCs graphic card DVi and I then put in the HDMi supplied with the monitor. Perfect results on screen.
Surprised HP do not supply an adaptor or a DVi/HDMi lead with the monitor as they do include all the others with the monitor!
Very pleased with my purchase.
"
33 out of 35 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP w2207h 22" Widescreen flat panel monitor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOTTNICK
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
A superb monitor
Date:27 November 2007
"I bought this monitor to help with music production. The large widescreen making it much easier to keep track of all the sound files.
I fell for it when I first saw it on display in the shop. The glossy screen and clean lines meant it really stood out against the other 22" screens alongside. It cost more, but I couldn't have bought one of the others after comparing.
I love it; it does its job perfectly and has great clarity and definition.
I had a couple of problems setting it up, and it is reluctant to work with a second separately configured monitor. This is partly I think as it only has VGA and HDMI inputs; lacking a facility to connect to a DVI output on the graphics card, (a hybrid cable doesn't work in this circumstance).
However, the display software if very effective and intuitive to use and means that you can really fine tune the settings to suit any situation.
I haven't used the rotation facility for any serious work but have experimented with it. It is easy to move the screen round and it looks amazing!
I haven't tried the sound as I have a great system of my own so can't offer any comment on this feature.
However, the UB ports on the side are very convenient.
In summary then, an excellent piece of kit. Great looking, easy to use and set up (apart from DVI / HDMI problem) and well worth the money.
"
30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.