Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series

Maximise your productivity with this versatile wireless e-all-in-one.[1] Fax, scan and copy with a 50-page duplex ADF, and print photos and web content without a PC. Do more away from home with ePrint too – print from anywhere, from any device.[2]
Average Customer Rating:
3.678 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
9
61 out of 90(68%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Review 1 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jambutti
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Brilliant Printer
Date:15 May 2012
"Of the many different printers I have owned, this is the best by far. Everything worked first time, the fax, the scanner, the ePrint facility and of course the printer.
The ePrint facility is just amazing, printing from anywhere. I am confident that the printer will not jam so remote printing is great.
Print quality is excellent as well.
"
Review 2 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anonimouse
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Excellent replacement for aging printer
Date:24 April 2012
"Bought as a replacement for an ageing 5550 Photosmart printer and separate ScanJet 4070 scanner.
Ideal purchase to replace both with a W7 supported AOI - especially impressed with the wireless connectivty for all 4 computers in the house + the bonus ePrint capabilty from a smartphone.
"
Review 3 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mb
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
best of a bad bunch?
Date:02 April 2013
"My previous printer (Photosmart premium) although out of warranty (held as spare) was rubbish, it was always getting jammed. HP help desk was not very good either, they contacted me but because I did not reply quickly they ignored me.This printer (5520) is not too sophisticated but it does not get jammed (The paper pickup is in the middle) but it is quite noisy. The ink cartridges from the previous printer although the same number could not be used in the new printer (The main reason why I purchased another HP printer) because they are a different vintage."
Review 4 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Merchant54
Caution
Date:02 April 2013
"Since we first purchased this product we have experienced problems with its functionality, specifically:
Will not scan file to computer and we have to run HP diagnostics everytime we scan.
Often will not print as has put itself offline and I have lost count of the times I have had to run Hp diagnostics to turn the wireless connection back on.
I have uninstalled and re installed numerous times. The support does not fix the problem although it makes it work for that one instance after much fiddling and downloading etc. Very iriitating.
"
Review 5 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jamie
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
HP Photosmart
Date:26 March 2013
"The machine works really well. I use it a lot for scanning and if I were to be critical I would say the software is not the best, but it does work.
I do seem to be changing the ink cartridges a lot, pretty much goes with the territory when you have an inkjet.
My HP Colour Laserjet is much more economical.
"
Review 6 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
zoom
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
no support
Date:09 March 2013
"this printer has all cartridges flowing through seperate ink printer head, instead of integral printer head in previous cartridges, So if this seperate unit blocks or fails, then it will need replacement. The snag - it is not a supplied part by HP !"
Review 7 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tony
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Great deal
Date:05 March 2013
"Fast printing ,good quality print, print, scan and copy all in one and above all at good price."
Review 8 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PEDRO1
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Satisfaction
Date:18 December 2012
"We have recently replaced our HP Photosmart C7280 with an HP Photosmart C410b with which we are now very satisfied. I was originally concerned with how quickly the ink cartridges became empty but since changing the printhead the machine appears to use ink more economically. The service I received from the HP Support Centre was excellent. Thank you."
Review 9 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nemisis
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Coundn't have bought better
Date:06 November 2012
"I work with printers all day and wanted something at home that would be able to match these. My HP printer has got to be the best multifunction machine I have used in a long time. It is as fast as I need it to be, the quality is how i want it, and the cost of printing in not excessive. This give me the option to do as little or lot as i want and when I want. The ability to e-mail to my printer, documents or photos has got to be one of the most innovative and useful features i've seen for quite a while All in All 10 out of 10 from me."
Review 10 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenoceanqnet
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
one of the best product with eprint
Date:18 September 2012
"No word to say . Only I can say is platium HP ePrint (free) was one of the first Web-based services, if not the first, to let you print through the cloud to specific printers from a particular vendor—HP, in this case. The ePrint Web site, HP ePrint Center, assigns the printer an email address. You print by sending files as email attachments, a trick that can come in handy occasionally for almost anyone. That makes ePrint worth exploring if you already have a printer that supports it. More important, if you need cloud printing on a regular basis, and are considering an HP printer, you'll want to know if ePrint can do what you need it to do before buying the printer. The short answer is that it may or may not."
Review 11 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eddiem007
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
very good
Date:12 July 2012
"This is very good all in one printer Printer but ink so expensive"
Review 12 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Corsair
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Wireless?
Date:01 July 2012
"I bought this printer for wireless connection as advertised but after exhaustive attempts I found an addendum note in handbook stating "This HP printer does not support connecting to a wireless network using WEP security with Shared Key authentication." It is possible to connect using WEP Open System however this is not recommended for home network ; WPA and WPA2 should be used for secure home network connection.Tried to do this but had no success and any help is not particularly forthcoming or clear so it's connected to pc via usb and I can't connect my phone to it wirelessly or otherwise to print pictures with ePrint wireless? The ink warning is on most of the time even though I use genuine 364XL cartridges and do not do much printing (No photos at all)! So generally I like the the printer but not really satisfied with the instructions for set-up to use it's features. Basically I would like to be able to connect my mobile phone and my pc. to the printer without wires as I believed that is what I was going to be able to do."
Review 13 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fairhope
slow to load from pc and printer cd
Date:08 June 2012
"I have windows 7 on my computer.This has proved a problem when downloading from supplied cd.I rang call centre who helped me but did not discover failings of windows 7 reg.printers until I read info. about printer etc on HPsite.
Since then,I have added more drivers and appear to have got most of requirements but Solution Centre refuses to download .It is most Frustratating.I still need to arrange the E-print.
I wonder if you would please check to see if I have got all the downloads etc,please.
I have had a number of HP printers which have always been satisfactory.This one puzzles me!
"
Review 14 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moose
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
HP Printer
Date:07 June 2012
"A great quality printer that does it all. Easy set up and good quality printing at a great price."
Review 15 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babydoll44
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
HP Photosmart Series
Date:22 May 2012
"I gave this 5 stars because it is so easy to set up. But I still cannot get the fax part to work either sending or recieving that is the only fault apart from that is brilliant."
Review 16 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happy
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
better than another well known brand
Date:19 May 2012
"Pluses:
double sided printing - how did I manage without this before.
good quality from fast draft to the best photo setting.
inks last (much more than the official figures for that other well known brand that cost me a fortune)
scanner is crystal clear
customer service is excellent, my product broke down I had a replacement in three days and a full set of new ink cartridges.
negatives
it did break down within the first year.
"
Review 17 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mrbobnewark
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
So simple
Date:18 May 2012
"Absolutely delighted with the product. My main concern was set up. It could not have been easier . Print quality is good and photographs clear with true colour. Preprint, as it gets ready to print, a bit noisy; but at least I know it's working!
This replaces a previous HP printer so that I can link with my iPad. The old one will be inherited by my son.
"
Review 18 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
royboy
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
big quick machine
Date:15 May 2012
"good quality all in one. Print quality excellent even on photos. Bit of trouble doing wireless connection but ok now. Have not used fax so dont know if it any good. Overall I am well impressed."
Review 19 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kilts
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Great Value
Date:08 May 2012
"This is a cracking purchase
Great value and everything worked no complications. I can scan copy fax print all from my iPhone iMac iPad anywhere in the house
"
Review 20 for HP Photosmart Premium Fax e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Junaid
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Excellent
Date:01 May 2012
"I bought tis photosmart all in one printer because we were getting an amazing deal! However as soon as we started using it we realised that not only we got an amazing deal we also got an amazing product. We were up and running in less then 10 minutes. I really like the feature of HP ePrint. I havent used the fax yet, however everything else seems to be perfect. We printed some of our wedding photo's and they came out amazing! Well done HP..."