Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series

Average Customer Rating:
4.01 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
12
78 out of 99(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Review 21 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LUM
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Best product
Date:23 January 2012
"Hp products are perfect. I have three years experience in usage of Hp products and i know they are good. My Hp printer gives me very clear copies, i also use it as a scanner. The only thing i would like to request for the manufacture to check on, is the price of cartridge."
Review 22 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
didn't last long
Date:22 January 2012
"I bought HP because it was recommended by the salesman as being economical in ink. We used one set of cartridges and it did seem to go far, however just after I put new cartridges in the printer stopped working - the paper feeder no longer did its job.
I still use it for its scanning which is effective - but I am disappointed in the fact that the printer died."
Review 23 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjie30
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
good stuff
Date:22 January 2012
"All you need in one item. Low price(it was actually cheaper to buy this printer than cartridges for my previous one which shocked me), fast, quiet, and it looks good. Instalation was easy, instructions clear to follow. Good value for money. Only one down side. There was no usb cable included but that is a minor issue."
Review 24 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kwaku
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Good To Use
Date:22 January 2012
"I do not have any problem with my HP Deskjet and therefore makes me a happy user of the product."
Review 25 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janet
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
HP Printer
Date:22 January 2012
"The printer is good so far no trouble at all and it prints quite fast the quality of scanning is very good as well."
Review 26 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shafiq
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Wonderful Experience
Date:22 January 2012
"1. Easy
2. Very Comfortable
3. No hold-ups or hang-outs.
4. Helped me to build up a coloured photographs album of my family members; especially that of my grandsons and grand-daughter.
"
Review 27 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kernow
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
J 510c
Date:22 January 2012
"Good workhorse, the thin cable to the power adaptor is a bit fiddly though if you are pinched for space as I am."
Review 28 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Momma 1
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Date:21 January 2012
"I have to say this is a great multifunctional 3 in 1 copier, printer and scanner. It is so easy to use and the ink cartridges are great value for money.
It has a really easy paper loading function. The only thing I would criticise about the printer is where the printing comes out the tray does not hold a great deal of paperwork so they tend to fall on the floor. But even saying that I would recommend this printer 100%.
"
Review 29 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
slow but sure
Date:21 January 2012
"The printer works well, whether printing or scanning BUT it takes a very long time to start printing once the command has been given, to the extent that we begin to wonder if the command was received. We find it disconcerting that long documents are printed in reverse - the last page comes out before the first. But we get used to that quirk."
Review 30 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gordy
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Printer cartridge problem
Date:21 January 2012
"I have had a problem with HP colour ink cartridge. The HP cartridge has been working well and on the last report was 3/4 full. Now the printer says it is an incompatible cartridge. I have followed all instructions to clean contacts etc but still no joy. I can print with the black which is ok. Next recommendation by HP is to "replace with an HP cartridge". The cartridges is the more expensive one which is meant to last longer. Why do I have to buy another one? My next printer will not be HP."
Review 31 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mother queen
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
best present
Date:20 January 2012
"as well as looking classy and neat on desk, it is very easy to use. button icons on top very clear and easy to use, it does what it says it will do."
Review 32 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robbie209
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Fast and Versatile
Date:20 January 2012
"This is a very fast printer, able to print in colour or black and white. Also has a scanning facility which comes in handy. Very good price for everything you're getting."
Review 33 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
same as the last one
Date:20 January 2012
"I purchased a 2050 special adition after my last HP all in one died. The thing is... I edit a small magazine for the village and when you try to print something in landscape the right side margin moves right in and you cannot print anything in that area, therefor the middle of the A4 sheet folded in two is not in the middle at all which throughs every thing out."
Review 34 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Desktop reliability
Date:20 January 2012
"You get a lot for your cash with this piece of kit. It all works fine too - reliably and efficiently. It sets up easily and changing ink cartridges is literally a "snap". Print quality and image repro via the copier function are very adequate considering the units near-bargain retail price. Where it really scores with me is in its compact dimensions: hard to better given the foolscap paper standard, Nice product HP."
Review 35 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Deskjet 2050
Date:20 January 2012
"My HP Deskjet 2050 is great, but make better ink level."
Review 36 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babalaje
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Good and Efficient
Date:20 January 2012
"The purchase was done less than a year ago,so far it is working very well and quite efficient.I observe that the ink cartridge runs out rather too fast."
Review 37 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mart
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Deskjet 2050
Date:20 January 2012
"Good value for money printer.Easy to follow set up and operate instructions. Software package a little confusing to understand initially but not impossible...like some others. Better than many budget all in one printers."
Review 38 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mikey
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
no back up
Date:20 January 2012
"i mis-placed disc,when i changed computer i couldnt download hardware for change over,still without printer,download will not work without disc,so printer is useless."
Review 39 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bj
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
good printer
Date:20 January 2012
"very quick good copys excellent.
would recomend this to any one
look around some stores give you more ink than others
if you use your printer alot or just now and again this printer will be hard to beat
"
Review 40 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
adric
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
all in 1 hp printer
Date:20 January 2012
"i'm seldom use it, at a moment so far so good.................................."