Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series

Average Customer Rating:
4.01 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
12
78 out of 99(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bienfait
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Best To Date
Date:13 March 2012
"Before this I had a 940c and this is way way ahead. It operates smoothly and keeps itself aligned automatically and is quiet. The scanning and photoßcopying is just a bonus."
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janet
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
HP Deskjet 2050 all in one
Date:28 February 2012
"Best Purchase ever. Excellent customer service.
It is fast and I can print, copy and scan with excellent printing quality. It does not make noise when printing or copying.
"
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fellridge
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
HP 510
Date:28 February 2012
"Great vaue for a cheaper end printer. Repacement cartridges a bit expensive."
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fatman
Gender:Male
Age:55+
first printer for total elderly beginner
Date:28 February 2012
"after fifteen minutes practice with onscreen instructions,I was totally at home with printer,scanner,copier,very easy to use,printing quality excellent,very reasonably priced,money well spent. very happy with purchase,would reccomend."
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Branwell
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Good price
Date:14 February 2012
"Nice light and compact. Fast printing.
Very good value for a good price with reasonably priced cartridges.
"
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AP
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Printer
Date:09 February 2012
"I am using this priter for some time. It is good.
My problem is it doesn't provide PDF to word convertor for scanned documents. I have heard this feature is available in some other models."
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TONY
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Wonderful purchase
Date:07 February 2012
"Simply outstanding.Iam now a hp fanatic. I recommend hp to all."
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dai
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
poor printer
Date:05 February 2012
"Why dont you standerdise ink cartridges for all printers"
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Home Brew Peter
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
HP DESKJET 2050A
Date:01 February 2012
"The main reasons for buying this all-in-one printer was based on the economic use of inks, I was very annoyed at my last useless printer which used four colours instead of just black for black text, if one ink “ran out” (there was plenty of ink left in the cartridge), the printer failed. The HP Deskjet 2050A did not disappoint me, “301XL” inks are available & they are NOT “CHIPPED”. The “301XL” black ink is rated at around 480 pages; the “301” is rated at 190 pages.
Nicely light in weight & reasonably sized, this ergonomic printer had the minimum of controls, all neatly & logically laid out so fussing about was not necessary. The printing & scanning speeds were very acceptable using my “Windows7” computer & so were the results!
My only niggle is the bottom margin is 14.7mm minimum but I can live with that.
In conclusion the “2050A” is an excellent choice &, in my opinion, cannot be beater at the price."
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sallyanne
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
We are very pleased with this printer
Date:30 January 2012
"This printer is excellent both in quality and price. Very easy to set up. Colour print is excellent. Paper has not jammed - so no frustration there. Cartridges last a good length of time. Have recommended to friends. Does what it says on the packaging."
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bib
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Good printer
Date:28 January 2012
"All-in-one HP Deskjet has proven to be a very good piece of equipment. It is simple to set up and connect to the computer - the quality of the mterial produced is good. Only drawback is that ink cartridges are expensive."
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mike279
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Deskjet2050
Date:28 January 2012
"This printer is simple to use,very quite.Print quality is good .Scanning and copying are very easy and are of good quality. Cartridges are not expensive and easy to fit. All in all I am very pleased with this printer."
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rosalind
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
A very disappoting purchase
Date:26 January 2012
"I bought this printer some time ago to have as an alternative when I have to work and print documents at home.
At first it worked fine and was a moderately OK value for the money I paid.
I didn't use the printer for couple of weeks at all and then the next time I wanted to use it, it all went weird on me and would not print anything I sent to it.
It would only produce partial text and images, almost negative looking.
I tried to follow the instructions on how to clean and print again, but really got fed up that it just does not want to work properly.
Have not used it for the past 5 months and do not feel like buying new ink just to see if that is the problem.
Thanks for asking me to review this unreliable product for you.
Waste of money.
"
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIG [H]
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
PRINT FOREVER
Date:25 January 2012
"I WOULD GET ANOTHER [HP]PRINTER IF I HAVE THE MISFORTUNE TO NEED IT."
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeande
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Replacement Printer
Date:23 January 2012
"This printer was a replacement printer for the one I purchased earlier. The one I bought was faulty but when HP replaced it, I got this one.
I'm quite happy with this All-in-One printer as I used it primarily for home use. So far, so good.
"
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheScorpion
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
A pinter of my own!
Date:23 January 2012
"Have recently purchased a HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer just for myself, as opposed than the one for the family, and have got to say that I am very impressed with ease of using this product and would definitely rcommend same to others. It gives good quality copies and also scans easily and quickly with many other attrbutes."
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
faysal
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Worst Purchase Ever
Date:23 January 2012
"I bought the product last year keeping in mind that I would be able to do lots of stuff with it. Unfortunately when it comes to printing I repent each & every single time. the original mono cartridge doesn't copy more than 150 pages, which is totally unexpected. The scan quality of the machine is quite good. I wonder what was hp thinking while making the product, is hp forcing consumers to spend more money on cartridges? why? why can't they give the consumers the freedom like others? Last week I threw away my hp deskjet and got a new(another brand) all in one, it's really cool. I'll never ever use any hp product in my life and will not suggest to anyone as well. hp produces the worst products on earth with out any doubt."
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Eddie
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Disappointment
Date:23 January 2012
"I tried to get borderless prints very many times
but was unsuccessful. i also tried to make
contact with HP for help again without success.
the printer works OK, but there is the borderless
problem.
"
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LUM
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Best product
Date:23 January 2012
"Hp products are perfect. I have three years experience in usage of Hp products and i know they are good. My Hp printer gives me very clear copies, i also use it as a scanner. The only thing i would like to request for the manufacture to check on, is the price of cartridge."
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
didn't last long
Date:22 January 2012
"I bought HP because it was recommended by the salesman as being economical in ink. We used one set of cartridges and it did seem to go far, however just after I put new cartridges in the printer stopped working - the paper feeder no longer did its job.
I still use it for its scanning which is effective - but I am disappointed in the fact that the printer died."