Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series

With a choice of two striking HP Imprint finishes and the latest Quad Core technology, this 15.6" notebook is your mobile entertainment partner. Enjoy sophisticated elegance and the power to multitask and get the most out of your multimedia content.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 17(65%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Review 1 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tricks
great buy!
Date:13 August 2010
"great looking laptop get lots of coments on style especialy light feature, key pad nice easy to see and use with lots of little extra's like side key pad, this laptop as not been a let down unlike other makes i`ve used before, overall brill pursure thanks hp!"
Review 2 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uncle terry
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
best purchase ever
Date:13 August 2010
"lovly soft keyboard action ...nice screen....very fast broadband connection,,,tct"
Review 3 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gilgil
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Best laptop i hav ever owned
Date:28 February 2010
"The laptop dv6-2020ev core i7 is an amazing machine......It can take anything you throw on it...But if you are planning to go for portability,then i suggest to purchase the 12 cell battery which will give you around 4-5 hours...The CONS:the power supply adaptor is really huge brick(which is probably normal for Core i7 processors)...Overall itz an awesome laptop....If you are planning on this one..then just go AHEAD......"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlos132
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
The best Laptop I've ever had.
Date:14 December 2009
"My previous laptops has been of the same brand, and they've been reliable, no complaints about that, however I always wanted to have an HP Pavilion and after doing a lot of research on the internet I decided to go for the HP Pavilion Dv6 2060ea, because of the latest technology this laptop comes with, and I'm very happy with the laptop, fast reaaaaalllly fast indeed, and I have nothing to complaint about this excelente product, and of course for my future laptops HP will be the first choice from now on, Keep up the good work."
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rohit
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Very good
Date:06 December 2009
"Review based on one month use period.
Pros: Very fast, Gorgeous screen, Good audio, Very good keyboard, Very good graphics
Cons: Battery life of about 2 hours only(I dont mind becoz I am using it as a desktop replacement). A couple of times, the Graphics card stopped working for a few seconds.
Overall, I am very happy with this laptop. Cannot recommend it highly enough."
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sengbasy
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Great laptop
Date:03 December 2009
"The laptop is fantastic, intel core i7, 4 gigs ram, nvidia graphics card, LED screen, remote bluetooth, wireless adapter with N range networking ... etc. It is amazing BUT the battery does not last for a long time. I checked this when I was using the laptop when I was preparing a report using MS word, and the battery lasted for about 1 hour and 45 minutes maximum. This can be good for some people but it is not good for those who used to use laptops with batteries last for about 3 hours. Also, if you're a gaming person, I would say plug it to a power socket."
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
itsme
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
NO BLUETOOTH?!?!?
Date:02 December 2009
"I bought this laptop for my wife as a Christmas present.
My first impression was that it's a good laptop for the price and a decent spec also. To my horror I quickly relised that there is NO Bluetooth which is what you expect these days on any laptop no matter how much you pay for it. Whats going on?!?!?!??!
I WAS going to purchase another for myself as I was very impressed but I think I may have to look else where.
Please correct me if I'm wrong HP."
7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team11 December 2009
Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We are continuously working to improve customer satisfaction. Your feedback supports us in doing just that.

If there are further technical issues that need our support please be kind and access the following link:

http://welcome.hp.com/country/us/en/wwcontact_us.html

Here you will also be able to find details on how to interact online with HP, contact us via email or telephone support, find HP addresses and access our “Self-help” section.

Review 8 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
DV6-2020
Date:24 November 2009
"i like dv6-2020 its the fastest laptop i ever seen and the processer windows7 is very fast"
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
freddib
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
poor
Date:22 November 2009
"I dont know whether I was expecting too much from my dv6 2060ea laptop but its definately not as fast as I was expecting, I have always purchased HP laptops because of their reliability, but this time I wanted something special, it seems very slow considering its spec and the charge doesnt seem to last very long. It is a very nice looking laptop but I have my doubts wether its value for money...its too slow!!"
6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fedup
Gender:Female
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Rubbish laptop
Date:12 November 2009
"Bought the DV6 2020Sa from Comet. Had it only 2 days and a blue error screen appeared until i was unable to use it at all!. Comet say its a software problem...but why, its a brand new laptop? Battery power seems to be very low too, i can just about use it an hour and it needs re-charging! I will be contacting HP direct for an answer. Do not buy .. it may look nice and posh, but its faulty and the battery time is rubbish so it needs to be plugged in all the time. Ive only given it 2 stars because it looks really nice. I like HP products and hope nobody else encounters such problems."
33 out of 38 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team30 November 2009

Dear Customer,

We understand you have encountered some technical issues with HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series.

In order to receive our full support on this matter, kindly note that there are three different ways to interact with us.

You can choose to chat with an Hp support expert, submit a support case via e-mail or call technical support by accessing the following link:

http://welcome.hp.com/country/us/en/wwcontact_us.html

Our technical experts will do their best to assist you regarding the issue encountered.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bob
bluetooth
Date:08 November 2009
"i really like it but getting annoyed i cant find out how to activate the bluetooth!!"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PB
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Screen Res
Date:07 November 2009
"Nice screen but how about offering a higher res than 1366 x 768?"
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team30 November 2009

Dear Customer,

We understand you have encountered some technical issues with HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series.

In order to receive our full support on this matter, kindly note that there are three different ways to interact with us.

You can choose to chat with an Hp support expert, submit a support case via e-mail or call technical support by accessing the following link:

http://welcome.hp.com/country/us/en/wwcontact_us.html

Review 13 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nosure
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Beginner
Disclaimer
Date:05 November 2009
"Can't understand why the pav DV-6 2000 series
whilst fitted with windows 7 has a disclaimer
saying extra equiptment may be required to upgrade these machines
whats all that about ?
"
1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team30 November 2009

Dear Customer,

We understand you have encountered some technical issues with HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series.

In order to receive our full support on this matter, kindly note that there are three different ways to interact with us.

You can choose to chat with an Hp support expert, submit a support case via e-mail or call technical support by accessing the following link:

http://welcome.hp.com/country/us/en/wwcontact_us.html

Our technical experts will do their best to assist you regarding the issue encountered.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chip
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Look No Further - Amazing Laptop
Date:28 October 2009
"Arrived extremely quickly and well packed direct from HP. My new laptop is gorgeous to look at and the full size keyboard is a dream to use. It took a very short time to set up using the straight-forward instructions and I am finding it very easy to find my way around. There are lots of good features on here and the screen is nice to use. I was replacing an eight year old HP Pavilion laptop which has always been reliable.Highly recommended and I love my new laptop."
14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HRK (INDIA)
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
the product is worth every penny
Date:28 October 2009
"I bought HP Pavilion dv6-2020ev Entertainment Notebook PC (VJ688EA) from JACKY'S DXB i think this product rock's for its performance for Multi Tasking in Graphics, I had to operate on very heavy files in corel draw and photoshop of 150 mb and higher which used to make my PC get hanged at times SERIOUSLY the combo of Intel i7 processor and Windows 7 make the files flow at rapid speed"
10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nick
Gender:Male
Age:Under 25
Computer proficiency:Beginner
product
Date:27 October 2009
"I like pavilion dv6 its cool and sutable for me i like hp and how can you make cool laptops."
2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion dv6-2000 Entertainment Notebook PC series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyXzK
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Dv6-2020ev
Date:19 October 2009
"This product is awesome for entertainment and gaming.The intel corei7 is exceptional for performance."
17 out of 31 people found this review helpful.