Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

HP Mini 110-1100 PC series

Style that's easy to use. Light enough for adults and kids and small enough for any handbag or backpack, the 10.1" HP Mini 110 packs the essentials inside a stylish HP Imprint finish available in black swirl, pink chic, or white swirl.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 7(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Mini 110-1100 PC series
Review 1 for HP Mini 110-1100 PC series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kfd04
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
great product
Date:13 August 2010
"Another fantastic product from HP. Great on the move or if you don't want to power up your main pc. I also have an HP Pavillion m9565uk 64bit pc running windows vista which i mainly use for photo editing but this netbook is fantastic for surfing, email or anything that doesn't require huge amounts of processing power."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Mini 110-1100 PC series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
traveller
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Very Pleased
Date:31 March 2010
"I use my mini when I go abroad for long periods primarily to access the internet on wi fi and this machine is perfect for that use. Light to carry, long battery life. Software provides easy back up tools and I like Windows 7 starter. HP instant web doesn't work but that doesn't bother me; there could be an easy fix if I had investigated."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Mini 110-1100 PC series
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rocco
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
why so slow
Date:10 January 2010
"HI
I mean why there is still not an embedded 3G
on the netbook?
Moreover most of the netbook offer 9 hours battery life while hp mini boost still 6 hours(30% less) big difference
Ah one more thing to add overpriced
come on hp you can do better
"
17 out of 33 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team22 January 2010
Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We are continuously working to improve customer satisfaction. Your feedback supports us in doing just that.

If there are further technical issues that need our support please be kind and access the following link:

http://welcome.hp.com/country/us/en/wwcontact_us.html

Here you will also be able to find details on how to interact online with HP, contact us via email or telephone support, find HP addresses and access our “Self-help” section.
Review 4 for HP Mini 110-1100 PC series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MR IT SUPPORT
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Great Laptop
Date:23 December 2009
"Purchased one of these over a month ago and its great. It does what it says on the tin! Go for the long life battery, its a bit bigger and adds a little to the weight but after tweeking the power and brightness settings I can get 6+ hours form one charge. Also i like the way it tilts the laptop forward to make typing easier.
Keyboard great, performance good, good build quality.
Only one problem HP, don't fill the computer with rubbish! Take all the pre-installed software off that is not needed and it works perfectly.
"
31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Mini 110-1100 PC series
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JU
Iffy Configuration
Date:29 November 2009
"Pro:
The hardware is nice. I love the keyboard.
Con:
This mini came with the worst set of bloatware I have ever encountered. Come on -- AOL Toolbar AND Windows Live Search toolbar? Adobe AIR? HP Wireless Assistant? You installed that junk but couldn't even install the latest Internet Explorer?
I love HP's printers but will not be recommending this machine to any low-literacy PC user."
33 out of 37 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team11 December 2009

Dear Customer,

We understand you have encountered some technical issues with HP Mini 110-1100 PC series.

In order to receive our full support on this matter, kindly note that there are three different ways to interact with us.

You can choose to chat with an Hp support expert, submit a support case via e-mail or call technical support by accessing the following link:

http://welcome.hp.com/country/us/en/wwcontact_us.html

Our technical experts will do their best to assist you regarding the issue encountered.
Review 6 for HP Mini 110-1100 PC series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucky7
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Mini for life
Date:27 November 2009
"Just got mine and I'm loving it. Perfect size for portability. Upgraded memory to 2GB and I'm imprese how the machine runs windows 7 Ultimate. I will love to have a little bit more of HD space (320GB) and 7200 RPM but I guest this upgraded can be done later. They keyboar size is a big plus! The HP mini beats any other portable multi media device, like the iPod. Screen size, resolution is great, and the anti-glare finish helps, however the 3 cell batery only yields 2.15HRS ....need to upgraded to six cell! HP should offer this batery model with all mini's.
Overall happy with the purchase.
"
30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Mini 110-1100 PC series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
og
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Good thinking good product
Date:08 October 2009
"winddows 7 on a mini, higher speed, with Anti-glare Widescreen Display.
if it was'nt a mini i would ve prefered a CD/DVD drive in it"
96 out of 145 people found this review helpful.