Product Reviews

HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series

Average Customer Rating:
3.033 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
17
35 out of 60(58%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series
Review 1 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RWS
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Good but not perfect
Date:19 January 2012
"Generally a good experience, but slightly spoiled by the fact that the CM2320 mfp does not seem to like the Windows 7 o/s. The printer drivers would not load automatically, and had to be found on the HP website and downloaded, together with some firmware before it would work. I also experienced a number of crashes which seem to be triggered by the printing process - these could only be cleared by rebooting the pc. These issues are probably more for Microsoft than for HP, but they did influence my user experience of the machine. Quality-wise, the print / copy / scan results are 100%. The ink cartridges are hugely expensive, but what's new about that? In fairness, they appear to have a reasonable life expectancy."
Review 2 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unhppy
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Poor network support
Date:30 March 2011
"Sadly despite several hours on the phone to HP the product does not work over a network. An expensive mistake. Be sure you get a product that does what it claims!"
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JT
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Good product
Date:06 January 2011
"I am CM2320 at home, and other two small office, good product."
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Roberto48
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Worst HP Printer Ever!
Date:01 November 2010
"I have owned two 2840's, two 2500's, numerous Inkjet and Officejet printers and this is the worst one ever! The image doesn't print down the right side of the page, when I contacted the HP Live Help I was asked after detailing the issue of a new unit "out of the box" and was asked if I was using OEM print cartridges and after 15 minutes was abandoned by the "Help".
Save your money!"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Molson
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Look for another printer
Date:03 August 2010
"I have order 4 of these printers 3 out of the 4 I have HP had to send me a hold new ADF.
I also phone HP before I bought these printers and asked them I need to print and scan with server 2003 and they told me yes this CM2320 does that. It will print with sever 2003 but not scan. I phoned HP about this problem and they told me they would get software out in about 2-3weeks so I could scan with sever 2003 3 weeks later they email me telling me that this printer was not made to scan with server 2003 and they will not be making software to do so.
I have had so many problems with all 4 of these printers I would look at a different model"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bradley13
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Not suited to network printing
Date:31 December 2009
"This is supposed to be a network device. However, it actually depends on the processor in each individual PC, and this has many unfortunate consequences. For example, you cannot scan a page from the printer and send it to a recipient; instead, you must control the process from your PC. If your PC and the printer are in different rooms, and you are scanning a number of documents, well, you get plenty of exercise.
Add to this: the printer itself is unreliable. Lots of paper jams even with premium paper, and print-jobs do not resume reliably after clearing a jam. Printing long, double-sided documents is an exercise in patience. If several people are printing at the same time, the result is simply a mess.
This is the first HP printer I have been disappointed in. Do not buy this printer!"
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team11 January 2010
Dear Customer,

We understand you have encountered some technical issues with HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series.

In order to receive our full support on this matter, kindly note that there are three different ways to interact with us. You can choose to chat with an Hp support expert, submit a support case via e-mail or call technical support by accessing the following link:

http://welcome.hp.com/country/us/en/wwcontact_us.html

Our technical experts will do their best to assist you regarding the issue encountered.
Review 7 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ALEX
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
HP CM2320 FXI
Date:28 December 2009
"The machine was according to the datas ideal for small businesses. Unfortunately after we bought it it came up: on network with very poor results - printing very slow. Scanning can not be done both sided allthough the copy function is given in duplex mode. Unfortunately we do need this functionality which before we bought the machine was not mentioned anywhere - if we would know this we would not buy it at all.
Otherwise the rest of functionality is good and reliable.
"
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eurban
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Not suit for purpose
Date:17 August 2009
"If you are thinking of using this multifunction over network, think again.
While network printing works okay (if a bit slow), the scanner cannot really be used for network scanning. Our issues:
1. The scanner drivers do not work on Windows Server, although cited as supported.
2. We had to dedicate a machine as a scanner server, but that didn't work either because it crashed twice a day and it only had to handle scanning.
3. We then installed the drivers on each and single machine in the office (Win XP), a process which takes up to two hours per machine, if it does go through.
4. The printer now resets itself every other day because the scanner cannot handle so many (10) machine. Once the printer resets itself it doesn't see the machines until you reboot them so they register again with the scanner.
So, unless you want to be unproductive, go ahead and buy it. If you actually want to get some work done, get a different printer."
19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team27 August 2009
Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear that you are not pleased with HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series.

If you have encountered any technical issue, please be kind and access the following link:
http://welcome.hp.com/gms/uk/en/contact_us.html

From here you will be able to choose the most suitable way for you to get in contact with our technical experts.

Many thanks.
Review 9 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jangl3r
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
An excellent machine for the small office
Date:01 February 2009
"This machine gives good colour prints, including photographs. It is also an excellent scanner and copier. I've had problems with the scan-to function under XP, but it works fine with Vista. I haven't been able to identify the cause of the problems.
I was slightly annoyed that the initial toner cartridges ran out so quickly. I would like to have had the option to purchase full cartridges from new even if the price was higher, because of the hassle of getting new ones and recyling the old ones. They're easy to change, though.
My other gripe is that I don't seem to be able to set the machine to start with A4 paper when first switched on - it keeps reverting to Letter, which wrecks document layouts. This is a really silly fault that should be corrected."
45 out of 47 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
David Va.
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Excellent print quality
Date:08 January 2009
"The print quality is really good. Software and network functions work fine. My LJ 2320fxi can do duplex copy jobs, but unless mentioned in the specification-PDF file duplex scan and fax jobs don´t work.
The scanner is basically able to do duplex scans for copy tasks but not for faxing or scanning. This must be a software bug: hopefully HP will fix it soon, because sometimes I have to make duplex scans and I will not do it manually.
"
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Legal Eagle
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Inadequate Scanner
Date:06 January 2009
"The scanner cannot properly assess paper size from the ADF, especially if you are using a Mac. It reads a large document as 15" in length and then you must crop it painfully page by page to reduce it to 11" or 14". Also, it does not allow you to set contrast with text documents so some get scanned overly-dark. The software is in dire need of an upgrade. The printer is fine but interface is sub-par."
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Color LaserJet CM2320 Multifunction Printer series
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lab
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Let down by poor software
Date:23 October 2008
"This is a superb printer let down as usual by poor network software. The Scan to buttons never seem to work correctly and the usual nonsense HP Solution Software very buggy. If only they could correct these problems this printer would be first class. Also the duplex scanner is only for copy ducuments not for pc use, simplex works fine. Toner usage is high however print quality and duplex printing is very good.
I would give the printer 9 out of 10 but it only deserves 5 out of 10 until HP sort out the software
"
56 out of 56 people found this review helpful.