Product Reviews

HP Scanjet G2410 Flatbed Scanner

Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Scanjet G2410 Flatbed Scanner
Review 1 for HP Scanjet G2410 Flatbed Scanner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HAZDEN
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Not the best purchase ever
Date:18 March 2011
"I HAD GREAT TROUBLE LOADING SOFTWARE FROM THE SUPPLIED DISC AND HAD TO HAVE THE SOFTWARE DOWNLOADED WHICH TURNED OUT TO BE A LOT SIMPLER"
4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Scanjet G2410 Flatbed Scanner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
barbygold
Gender:Female
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
worst purchase ever
Date:02 November 2010
"I am completely fed up with this scanner. The first one went back to Staples after 3 weeks.I have now had this one for over 1 year . It will only work if placed on the floor, and takes many attempts before it decides to work. I have had to go into town today and pay for photocopying after trying for nearly an hour to scan my documents, and it has jammed my computer refusing to let me quit the application."
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Scanjet G2410 Flatbed Scanner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
supun
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
No LInux Support !!!!
Date:16 October 2010
"No linux support so far, I waited years .................still no support"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Scanjet G2410 Flatbed Scanner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nevben
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Good value for money
Date:13 August 2010
"Whilst not of the highest quality available, I fied my purchase adequate for my needs. I do however find my printer previously purchased to be a little on the expensive side in relation to ink requirements"
8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Scanjet G2410 Flatbed Scanner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADPK
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Good value for Money !!!
Date:18 February 2009
"Unbeatable scanner for the price and does what it says on the tin. Easy to use , compact and asthetically pleasing.
Recommended !!
"
21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Scanjet G2410 Flatbed Scanner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saquiwej
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Good value
Date:21 August 2008
"Simple, straightforward scanner, excellent for scanning documents, or books. The software is usable, but if you want to scan smaller than A4 size documents, for example a paperback book, which is not much bigger than A5, you have two options: a.) either to scan the whole A4 surface, which is a waste of time, if you are scanning hundreds of pages b.) or to reduce the scan area to the desired size before every single scan, by executing a fast scan beforehand, which altogether will take about the same amount of time as it would to scan the whole page, so that you can't save much time this way.
If you are scanning an entire book, you will find it out of question to adjust the scan area for every page to the same size. I found a solution to this problem by using Microsoft's "Document Scanning" software, which lets you adjust the scan area (paper size) once, and use this setting for all your scannings.
"
47 out of 52 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Scanjet G2410 Flatbed Scanner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rondezvous
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Cheap but slow
Date:28 May 2008
"Good little machine at an unbeatable price. Very good software package and works well. The only problem is that it is "slower than watching paint dry." If you are patient then buy it. If not then you will go bananas waiting for it to scan."
37 out of 45 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Scanjet G2410 Flatbed Scanner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
manas
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
No Linux Support
Date:11 March 2008
"It does not come with a linux driver. The CD gives only windows and mac drivers. Nothing on the net either.
Hate to reboot into windows and work there.
"
59 out of 75 people found this review helpful.