Product Reviews

HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series

Average Customer Rating:
3.959 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
19
109 out of 147(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Review 1 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gazza
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Good All-Rounder for the price
Date:15 August 2010
"I like the HP Photosmart C7280 (which I have two off in different locations) for the following reasons:
- Price
- Functionality
- ease of use
- print quality (given price of device)
however, what I don't like:
(1) I keep having problems with printing PDF images, the embedded logos and non-text elements repeat throughout the image.
(2) the cartridges are too expenses given the short life.
(3) The on line support is very time consuming - speed of response needs improving.
"
Review 2 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A1Inspector
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Excellent Multi Function Unit.
Date:13 August 2010
"An excellent product which has given me some 18 months of trouble free use. Highly recommended to all."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Preston
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Bad scanner
Date:13 August 2010
"The C7200 is a fine machine until the scanner just stopped working. Uninstalled and reinstalled software but no success it just has one of those errors with no references to it. I can't research it and fix it. My C7200 has become a printer/fax machine and thats it."
Review 4 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ben F
Nice product Shame about the Software
Date:13 August 2010
"Software badly lets down what would otherwise be a very good product."
Review 5 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
reathsr
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
screen interruption
Date:05 November 2009
"I get sick and tired of the "status screen" taking over to tell me what the printer is doing. I do not care if it is "waiting until the ink dries". Please, how do I get this program to quit taking over my screen."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team30 November 2009

Dear Customer,

Thank you for contacting HP Customer Care.

I gather from the email that you want to disable the screen that gives information regarding what the printer is doing.

This screen is there to inform you that the printer is functioning and what task it is performing. However, this screen can be disabled depending on the connectivity of the unit to the computer.

I hope this helps. Have a great day!

For information on keeping your HP and Compaq products up and running, please visit our website at: http://www.hp.co.uk/diagnostics
Review 6 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrPrinterMan
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Hmm not sure, good price though
Date:01 October 2009
"A few of us in our company have this printer now, and we all seem to be having the same sort of issues. We all have Vista, so maybe it's that, but it's really troublesome. The software goes really slow, and often crashes or freezes up. It also gets thoroughly out of wack, like if I try to print every second page of a document, it misses pages, or tries to be smart if i'm printing even pages, and print them in reverse order, which I don't want! Also in the printer queue window, it completely messes up page numbers, for example, it says it's printing page 30 of 10, or 3 of 1, and never counts in order. It also sometimes pauses for ages half way through a page (not the allowing ink to dry feature, just pauses). So really unfortunately I find it constantly makes me very frustrated. For simple printing I guess it's not bad, maybe via USB to one computer, and it does have a lot of features and scan well for it's price."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team09 October 2009

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We are continuously working to improve customer satisfaction. Your feedback supports us in doing just that.

If there are further technical issues that need our support please be kind and access the following link:

http://welcome.hp.com/country/us/en/wwcontact_us.html

Here you will also be able to find details on how to interact online with HP, contact us via email or telephone support, find HP addresses and access our “Self-help” section.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilsweetie
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Best Purchase Ever
Date:24 August 2009
"I have had this printer for 2 years and have never had any problems. My entire family prints daily and we have no complaints as it has never let us down. It is even easy for the kids to use. We have it connected to our network so everyone in the family can print whenever they want. I even printed 400 flyers in one day and they all came out perfect.
Buy it, you'll like it!!!"
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lucy
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Great Printer, let down by software
Date:27 June 2009
"A reasonably priced high quality printer, easy to use with great functionality, but sadly let down by its software - it doesn't always print.
Tips: Always turn the printer on first; set another printer as your default in MS Word and be prepared from time to time to un-install and reinstall the software.
A disappointment from a normally very reliable HP.
"
6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team14 July 2009
Dear Customer,

Thank you for contacting HP Customer Care.

I gather from your mail that you wish to know if there is any resolution for the issue related to printing from MS Word using the PS C7200 series drivers.

I realize the importance of the issue and will make sure that I give you appropriate information.

Please note that HP has developed a Printer Driver Update tro resolve this issu, which is publicly available for this unit under the updates section of the software download website link.

Please visit the website link given below to download the update and the issue should resolve after installing it.

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareDownloadIndex?softwareitem=mp-69847-2&lc=en&dlc=en&cc=uk&lang=en&os=228&product=3204785

NOTE: Clicking the link may give an error indicating it is invalid. If this occurs, copy the portion of the address on the second line and paste it at the end of the address showing in your browser.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brendan
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Good!
Date:23 May 2009
"Its a good printer, the web scan feature is very convenient as well as the wireless printing.
If you are looking for a printer for blue tooth, be careful when purchasing this one, it only works with a select few of blue tooth devices, and I mean FEW!
When I wireless print sometimes the last line or two of each page gets cut off but besides those problems listed above its a great printer."
Review 10 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catkin
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Great but .....
Date:20 May 2009
"I installed my C7200 over a year ago and find it excellent except that it keeps uninstalling the scanner facility if I don't use it on a daily basis. This is highly irritating and means that I have to keep re-installing. I wonder if anyone knows of a way around this or why it happens."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paulandf
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Great expectations
Date:05 April 2009
"Having had an HP Photosmart C6100 which gave excellent service until finally dying of overuse, I have just bought C7200. Looks the same and works the same, has same print cartridges but print quality is not as good as the old one. Also having installed on our Macs, and selected duplex installable option still can't get duplex print. Selected in setup and selected two sided printing but layout greys out to show two sided disabled and won't select so very disappointing when this cost a lot more than the old one."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team04 May 2009
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series is not up to your expectations. We are continuously working to improve our customer experience.

In order to receive answers regarding the issues you have encountered with this product, please do not hesitate to visit the link below:

http://welcome.hp.com/gms/uk/en/contact_us.html

From here you will be able to choose the most suitable way for you to get in contact with our technical experts.

Many thanks.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Problems with driver and software
Date:21 March 2009
"Had problems with HP software supplied on CD with the printer and Windows XP, causing XP to display constant error messages. Lastest version on HP support site cured this, but its a large file to download and hassle to uninstall then reinstall the new software. New version should have been provided with the printer.
Latest HP software doesn't cure the other problem I have which is its interference with Word 2007. I and many others are still waiting for a fix for this. The HP software causes Word to crash when you save a document. Work around is to deselect the HP printer as the default."
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team27 March 2009
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that the HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series is not up to your expectations.

We are continuously working to improve our customer experience.

In order to receive answers regarding the issues you have encountered with this product, please do not hesitate to visit the link below:

http://welcome.hp.com/gms/uk/en/contact_us.html

From here you will be able to choose the most suitable way for you to get in contact with our technical experts.

Many thanks.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lu
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
good purchase but,
Date:19 March 2009
"prints beautiful photo's, endless problems getting it installed, long telephone calls etc. etc. machine is very noisy when printing. lts a nice looking machine, but the initial dissapointment has left a bad taste in my mouth."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from HP:By EMEA Inbound Email Support Team27 March 2009
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series is not up to your expectations. We are continuously working to improve our customer experience.

In order to receive answers regarding the issues you have encountered with this product, please do not hesitate to visit the link below:

http://welcome.hp.com/gms/uk/en/contact_us.html

From here you will be able to choose the most suitable way for you to get in contact with our technical experts.

Many thanks.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackodbush
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Superb printer
Date:17 December 2008
"I bought one of these 2 months ago and am blown away by it. I use the wireless connection and have absolutely no problem - documents print immediately with no delay. There is a software problem with the duplex unit when using the wireless connection (the printer software erroneously reports that the duplex unit is missing) but I found a fix that works on the HP Support forum, although unfortunately, the fix was not provided by HP.
All in all, a superb printer, fax, copier and scanner. And I have printed 100's of envelopes without any problems also!
I recommended this printer to a work colleague and he think it's superb too.
"
73 out of 74 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jam_uk
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
Good Printer
Date:02 December 2008
"I wanted an all round printer that I could use for general needs at home and was wireless. This printer appears to be good value and has met my expectations. Printer price is reasonable and ink cartridges are competitive. Both general and wireless set-up was very easy and at times appeared too easy . Wireless connection is as good and fast as a cable connection and simple to set up. Only negative issue is that the buttons on the front control panel are a bit wobbly as if they don’t fit correctly. Lost a star for this."
26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sir Felico
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Expectations not fully met
Date:02 October 2008
"My laptop and last three printers are of HP brand. This is not to talk of the hundreds of HP printers that I have bought for my employer over the years. Unlike my T45xi and Officejet 7210, this machine [Photosmart C7280] will not print envelopes, and this is very unfortunate. An error message comes out, and the only option is to cancel the envelope printing. There is also no duplex copying, which I expect will come with duplex printing. Unlike the Officejet 7210 where the whole top opens, the left end of Photosmart C7280 does not open with the Automatic Document Feeder, so copying the middle of a long original is impossible if the left end of the original cannot be folded. The copy quality is also inferior to that of Officejet 7210."
44 out of 45 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Frustrated owner
Gender:Female
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Slow to print
Date:11 September 2008
"I bought this printer six months ago and am very disappointed. Printing from the PC which is on the wireless network right next to the printer and wireless router usually takes about half an hour to start. To be fair the pages then emerge quickly.
Printing from my laptop which is in another room frequently doesn't occur at all and takes around two days to start when it does!
My network is not the problem - I have no problems with other accessores.
The plus points are the quality of the colour which is good and it appears to be quite good on the consumables."
23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomcat
Gender:Male
Age:40-54
Computer proficiency:Intermediate
HP C7280
Date:11 September 2008
"Brand new at £149 from John Lewis, this printer represents excellent value. Takes a while to install the software though so percevere with it. The Ink Kit looks like it could be good value also at £29.95, though l am still using the cartridges that came with the unit 3 weeks later. Make sure you use the ones with the printer first by the way. Only minor grumble is that there is no side aligners for the paper as it comes out onto the top tray, but l can fogive it for that as with 3 PC's in the house l now do not have to give up my machine for everyone elses printing. Thanx HP !"
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjh
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Computer proficiency:Advanced
So quick
Date:22 August 2008
"just set up this printer - really easy to do if you follow the clear instructions carefully.
the test photo looked great, ditto test message. the ink cartridges are very easy to put in and handle.
And delivery was great - I receive my printer in less than 24 hours from ordering and was set up and writing this email in 23 hours and 53 minutes!
A record for internet ordering I think.
"
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart C7200 All-in-One Printer series
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boban
Gender:Male
Age:25-39
Computer proficiency:Advanced
Great All-in-One for Mac
Date:13 August 2008
"Only just bought, very easily set up, and so far it has worked flawlessly on my iMac (running Mac OS X v10.5 Leopard, and using HP drivers v9.7.1 from the website) through my WPA encrypted Wi-Fi network: printing (single and double sided), scanning, transferring pictures from flash cards, all worked without a hitch. I haven't had a chance to send/receive faxes yet, but the fax test and fax setup from the iMac worked fine.
Only reason for not giving 5 stars, is that the printer is a bit noisy. However I am very satisfied, and would definitely recommend it for a Mac user.
"
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.